I Didn’t Think Of You Today

I didn’t think of you today 

I didn’t think of you 

As I wandered along the shore

Watching as the sky changes hue

‘Cause nighttime’s gonna come for sure

I didn’t think of you today

I didn’t wonder what you would have done

The moment I stepped on that water ride 

Would you have held my hand?  

As it went round and round

And I screamed my lungs out

But no, I didn’t think of you today

I sit alone under the heat of the sun

With a bottle of beer on my right hand

I smoke a cigarette on my left hand

While the couples around are having fun

And no, I still didn’t think of you today

Only a fool would say you ever crossed my mind today

Am I? Are you? Aren’t we all fools for love?

Leave a Reply

