You Are Stronger Than You Think

To my heartbroken self,

I want you to know that you are strong. You are gonna get through that situation. Right now, you may think that the universe is conspiring against you. Everything just goes wrong. You may think like you are a failure. You may feel like you are not enough, that you will never be enough. 

But here is the thing, you are strong for walking away from something you know is not right for you. I know, you have heard it too many times already and you don’t believe it. You may not realize that now because you are still blinded by your emotions. But believe me, one day you will. 

I wish I can tell you it is gonna be easy. But I can’t. Because I know it won’t be. It will take months. Or maybe even years? But once you get through this, you will be stronger and wiser. And you will take that lessons with you wherever you go, whatever you do. 

I wish I can tell you that this will be the last time you are gonna get your heart broken. But I can’t. Because it will never be. You are gonna meet the wrong ones multiple times before you can finally be with the right one for you. But guess what? You are gonna pick yourself up again and soar high, even higher than before you fell. Just like what you are going to do now, and just like what you did in the past. 

Learn to forgive yourself and others. Don’t be consumed by anger. But take things one day at a time. Because your goal is not to heal fast, but to heal properly. 

So, keep going, brave soul. 🙂 

2 thoughts on “You Are Stronger Than You Think

    • Yeah. Just like what I’ve always been saying, pain is a reminder that we are human. Pain and love comes in one package. The more you love, the more prone you are to pain. That is the risk we all should be willing to take. And I agree with you, it takes time to understand the reason and lessons behind everything that happens to us.

      Like

Leave a Reply

