100 Days of Happiness – Day 85

TGIF!!!! Only two Fridays left before Christmas. Aaah. Can’t believe how time flies so fast. This time last year, my life was so different. But I am not gonna dwell on that anymore. Yes it’s sad but focusing on it won’t change it, right? So I’m moving on… 🙂

Right. I was given a task today by my onshore lead which I was supposed to finish today. I will be gone for two days, Monday and Tuesday, so I really had to complete the code fix today. Then I found out I still had to take the 2-hour computer-based training that was a prerequisite for my training on Monday. It was supposed to be just two hours but I took it for five hours due to some technical issues. I already set my mind that I would stay until late in the evening today. So I decided to take a break after I finished taking the training. I went to Digital Walker to purchase my FitBit Blaze!! Woohooo.

When I came back to the office, the Security Team was having their snacks. I invited myself and ate with them. Lol. It was almost two hours of good talks and laughter.

After that, I came back to my desk to start working on my task. Good thing I was able to fix it with just a little time. I went out of the office on time.

What a good way to end my work week.

I am gonna start working out again!! Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “100 Days of Happiness – Day 85

  1. Two Book Minimum says:

    I’m ready to leave 2016 behind me too. No more dwelling! I’m excited to hear more about your experiences in 2017 and how your Fitbit treats you :-). Happy Friday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

