Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017

When this year started, I thought it was going to be the best year of my life. A stable job. I recovered from my worst heartache. I found myself a man who I thought would love me truly, everything about me, including my flaws. A good man, a nice man, who was my friend, too. A man who would never hurt me.

Or so I thought. 2016 turned out to be one of the worst years. Work. Love life. Family.

At work, I got into a point where I didn’t know if I was still on the right track. Everyday I questioned myself why I was doing what I was doing. I got tired of my daily routine at the office, of my 10-6 office work. My workload got really stressful. And at that time, my only stress-reliever was my then-boyfriend. But then weeks after, he left me. Without a reason or whatsoever. He just told me he didn’t love me anymore. Third party? He said none. Was it something I did? He said no, I was perfect. Ever since then, I have been trying to understand why he left me. And then last November 29, only a month to go before this year ends, my favorite Aunt passed away.

So, what else is in store for me this year? 15 days left before 2017 starts. Wishing and praying for a good year-end for me. I may have made folly decisions this year, but I am gonna be extra cautious this coming year.

I know whatever I am experiencing right now is all part of Your big plan. I may not understand it now, but I know when the right time comes, I will. I trust in You and Your plans.

Leave a Reply

