100 Days of Happiness – Day 71

Friday. Our industry group(IG) had a townhall. I attended it despite not knowing anyone from my IG since I’m deployed to a project from a different IG. Why? I don’t know as well. 

So when I got there, I was given a cup of Starbucks coffee and a donut. Then I was sitting alone when a guy approached and asked what project I was from. So I told him about my case. Then there was a game where the host would ask trivia questions and we’d have a chance to win Starbucks planner if we answered the question right. The guy helped me. So yeh. I won a Starbucks planner. 

And little did I know that the guy who helped me was one of our Managing Directors. 😱😱😱

Leave a Reply

