100 Days of Happiness – Day 69 and 70

69th Day. Manila holiday. Rest day. But. My Aunt passed away. And. I don’t know what to feel. Well. Yeah. I don’t know. I guess if I’ll try to be positive, her pains and sufferings finally ended. She’s in a better place now. And we’re glad that the last memories she had here were all happy. 

70th. Thursday. Feels like Monday. But I was sleepy all day since I barely slept last night. After work, I went straight to my Aunt’s wake. My cousins and I got to know Nikki better. She’s now the wife of my cousin who got married last Saturday, who btw, is the son of my Aunt who just passed away. 

Death. A bitter truth indeed. 

Leave a Reply

