100 Days of Happiness – Day 63

I thought this was just an ordinary day. Until the then-chaotic office I work at became eerily quiet. Minutes after, our manager came to tell us the compensation was already available. It was disappointing. Really. Nobody has ever talked to me today who was happy with the results. Anyway, I was still happy with the LVP. I wasn’t expecting it so when I saw we will be given that, I was grateful. Unlike the others who were disappointed with how little the amount was. Because they were expecting it already. So yeah, it’s true. Expectations hurt. Lol

Despite all the issues with the results, I still try to look at the positive side of it all. That it’s better than nothing, really.

Just trying to be positive here. 🙂

 

One thought on “100 Days of Happiness – Day 63

Leave a Reply

