100 Days of Happiness – Day 23 

A friend of mine talked to me today. She said she admires me for being strong. And that she wonders how am I able to live with this pain. Well I guess that’s the same question I’ve been asking myself everyday. How do I deal with this pain? How am I gonna wake up tomorrow knowing this pain would still be here? Maybe that’s just really it. I just have to live with it. Swim through it. 

So today, I’m back to reading books. When this year started, I set out a goal in Goodreads, which is to read 75 books until the end of the year. And I’m a little bit surprised to see that the year is almost over and I was only able to read 6 books, despite owning a lot of books?! How am I supposed to achieve my goal then? HAHA. Anyway. I can do this. I started reading again today. 

💯 

2 thoughts on “100 Days of Happiness – Day 23 

Leave a Reply

