Things I Like and Things I’ve Learned

I like the way you look at me but I’ve learned that it’s just temporary

I like how you say you love me but I’ve learned that feeling may fade

I like how you always wait for me but I’ve learned you’ll get tired eventually

I like the way you make me laugh but I’ve learned someday you’ll be the reason for the tears in my eyes

I like having you in my life right now but I’ve learned you’ll leave just like the ones in my past

I like that I love you and you love me but I’ve learned this mutual feeling won’t be forever 

I like the idea of us but I’ve learned I have to cherish it while it lasts

Leave a Reply

