Why Me?

If I hurt you, I am sorry

If I wasn’t a good girlfriend, I am sorry

It was what I know on how to love and if it wasn’t enough then I am sorry

If I wasn’t enough for you then I am sorry

But if what you told me was true…

If it was true that I was good enough for you

If it was true that I was a good girlfriend

Then why did you tell me you didn’t love me anymore? 

Or that you weren’t sure if you ever really loved me?

Why me? Of all the people you know… Why choose to hurt me? 

Don’t I deserve an apology too? 

Don’t I deserve more than this?

Don’t I deserve to be happy? 

Apology

Leave a Reply

