Stop Pretending

If you’re unsure of your feelings for me then tell me

If you’re unsure if you still want me then tell me

If you’re unsure if you still want to stay then tell me

If you’re unsure if you want to keep fighting then tell me

Then I’ll tell you that there may be a lot of things in my life that I am unsure of, but my feelings for you isn’t one of them

And then I’ll tell you that I love you more than anything in this world and I’d be so much happier to have these petty fights with you than to not have you at all

And then I’ll tell you that I don’t want you to leave

And then I’ll tell you that I don’t want you to give up

Stay. Fight for me. Fight for us. 

But after telling you these and you’re still unsure of your feelings for me then let me go

After telling you these and you’re still unsure if you still want me then free me

After telling you these and you’re still unsure if you still want to stay then just leave

After telling you these and you’re still unsure if you want to keep fighting then give up already

Stop pretending that you still care for me. 

Stop pretending that you still want to keep fighting. 

‘Cause then maybe I can stop pretending that I’m strong

‘Cause then maybe I can stop pretending that my heart is not aching

‘Cause then maybe, for once, I can let myself be weak and frail

Frail

Leave a Reply

