Disaster or not?

Three months ago, I booked a ticket to Bohol. I carefully planned everything. I listed all the places I’d go to, including the time I’d spend in each place. Even all the activities I’d like to try. I squeezed almost all major activities in a day. I was so excited to finally be back to my travel escapades. But as the days passed by and the travel dates come closer, I lost my excitement for it. 

Still, I thought I had to go to Bohol. So I still planned my itinerary. I even contacted some hotels there where I could stay. But day before my flight, I decided I’d go to Baguio instead. It was a nice three-day tour in Baguio. 

I am not sure if I can really call it a tour since I don’t consider myself a tourist, not specially since I stayed there before for six years. I still enjoyed my stay there, which was a little different from my previous visits to my second home, Baguio. I did what my friends and I usually did back when I was still staying there. 

Though I did not catch the start of the fireworks display on my last night in Baguio(which was by the way the closing of Panagbenga/Flower Festival) I still didn’t regret choosing Baguio over Bohol. Bohol can wait. Specially now that both AirAsia and Cebu Pacific have Piso Seat Sale! Can’t wait to book my next travels. 

2 thoughts on “Disaster or not?

Leave a Reply

