90 Days of Happiness Day 89 – Thank you and Goodbye, 2015

I can’t believe it’s almost time to say goodbye to this year. 2015 went by so fast and I’m having mixed emotions saying goodbye.

It’s been a year since I started this blog. This day last year, I was so sure 2015 would be the happiest year of my life. And indeed it started out that way. But halfway through it, that temporary happiness was taken away from me. For months I was at my weakest. I was devastated and miserable. But then three months ago, I thought of starting a challenge. Hence, the 90 days of happiness. I told myself I wouldn’t let this year end with me just focusing on the negative and sad moments of my day. And in so many ways this challenge helped me. It helped me see the good in things and people and somehow, it helped me move on.

I made plans for myself. After the breakup, all I thought was just I wanted to be alone. I wanted to find happiness not in being with someone, but by doing things I love for myself. And I can proudly say that even though this year didn’t end as I expected it would when I welcomed 2015, I still have in me this feeling of excitement as I am about to say hello to 2016.

2016, I am ready for you. 🙂

2 thoughts on “90 Days of Happiness Day 89 – Thank you and Goodbye, 2015

Leave a Reply

