RSVP

I wasn’t expecting you to come into my life. I didn’t even send an invitation and yet you still came. 

There wasn’t supposed to be a special occasion yet everyday I celebrated. 

But at some point it has got to stop. 

The fun part was over. 

The party ended. 

Then you were gone. 

I’ve still got a hangover though it has been long since the party was over. 

But now I’m on my way to healing. 

And when I’m finally over it, I’ll host another party for two, this time it will be for a lifetime. And I’ll be sending an rsvp to my other half…

One thought on “RSVP

Leave a Reply

