The things I like

  • I like waking up early to catch the sunrise, yet 
  • I like staying in my bed until noon 
  • I like the smell of coffee, yet 
  • I like the taste of hot choco better
  • I like traveling to places, yet
  • I like staying at home just reading books
  • I like taking pictures, yet 
  • I like just looking at things and nature with my own eyes
  • I like having friends, yet
  • I like smaller but true circle of friends 
  • I like my family, yet
  • I like being alone and independent
  • I like basketball
  • I like badminton
  • I like table tennis 
  • I like archery
  • I like biking
  • I like running 
  • I like swimming
  • I like reading books 
  • I like writing

If I’m gonna make a list of all the things that I like, it may take forever writing this one, if forever does exist. XD

4 thoughts on “The things I like

  1. Saw your post on the Writing101 Commons. I absolutely love what you did with the “yet” phrase. All of those are so relatable! Great post. My one piece of feedback is that I think it would be more profound if you did not include the list at the bottom that don’t have a “yet” phrase. But it is great either way!

    I’d love to hear your feedback on my Bucket List!

    https://whistlewhileyouwalk.wordpress.com/2015/09/08/bucket-list/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! Yeah. I wasn’t actually planning on adding those but I got carried away by my emotions. I just wanted to write down everything! Haha!
      I’ll take a look at yours. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

