90 Days of Happiness Day 23 – First time

Well.. After years of knowing my friends, for the first time in forever. I got mad at them…

One of my friends got teary-eyed because she got scared. I didn’t know I have that effect on her. It was also my first time to see her teary-eyed. And I couldn’t believe it was because of me. She told me it was her first time seeing me mad. And I knew it, too. In as far as I can remember, I have never felt that mad before.

It’s a long story though. But to cut it short, it involved another guy friend of ours whom she was betting on for me.

It’s not that I don’t like the guy. He’s fun to be with. But maybe I am just not ready yet. I wouldn’t go into details of that story.

And maybe you’re wondering how that can be something that made me happy today.

Well… At least I found out I was a normal human being who gets mad. Lol just kidding. It was awkward. I didn’t know how to handle myself being mad. The highlight was after the incident, when I hugged her and apologized.

Now I know how it feels to be really mad at someone and offer a genuine apology after.

Geez. I wouldn’t want to put myself in that position again. A-W-K-W-A-R-D.

2 thoughts on “90 Days of Happiness Day 23 – First time

    • I don’t know what has gotten into me today. Glad my friends didn’t take it against me. We’re still talking now like nothing happened. I mean I didn’t make a scene or anything. I just told them I was mad, not in a loud voice but with fierce. I guess it was the look on my face that made them believe it was real. I was just silent the entire time. And it didn’t even last long.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

