I remember you…

I remember you as I look outside the window of the car. 

I remember you as I look at the clouds floating in the sky above, thinking you’re far away but still out there somewhere looking at the same clear blue sky I’m staring at right now. 

I remember you as the big waves approach the shore… You used to warn me not to swim too far from the shore. 

I remember you as I look at the paintings in the museum. We both hated going at the museums but we were always forced by our families and friends who were always amazed by the displays in museums. 

I remember you as I laugh with our guy friends. You used to get jealous when I hang out with some of our guy friends. Because you always knew that they liked me. 

I remember you wherever I go… Whatever I look at. Whomever I hang out with. 

I remember our happy days together. I remember how you used to be happy with me. I remember how I used to be happy with you. I remember our happy memories.  And it hurts that I remember. 

How was it easy for you to forget all the things I remember so clearly? All the things I’ve been wanting to forget? 

Leave a Reply

