Confusingly Happy

When I first started this blog, my purpose was just to express my feelings. I was so happy back then that I thought telling him how happy I was everyday wasn’t enough. I felt the need to write about it. I didn’t even care whether other people read my entries or not.  But then I stopped. I didn’t write regularly but it didn’t mean that I wasn’t happy everyday I was with him. There were just days when I thought I really needed to write my feelings down. 

And then it happened… The breakup. In just a short period of time, I was able to write more than twice of what I wrote when we were still together. 

Three months after, here I am, questioning myself. Questioning my purpose of writing. Why am I here? Why am I still writing? I don’t know why but I enjoy what I do. I’m just not sure what’s my purpose for doing it.

What a confusing thought, right? 

5 thoughts on “Confusingly Happy

  1. To me, after a childhood of having to worry about “what will the neighbors think?”, I loved just putting myself out there, beyond all the years of rejection and judgment, punishment for things I hadn’t even done, I love the feeling of just putting it out there…this is me! It is freeing and also is telling the universe I am willing to be authentic and it also demonstrates that to others, too.

    Often what you write, what I write, helps others who are going through the same thing, inspires them. So I hope you keep writing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love that feeling too. When I see others can relate to what I’ve been going through. That’s part of the reason why I started my appreciation day challenge. For others to see that despite how miserable your life may seem, there’s still something to be thankful for. There’s still a reason to smile and be happy. I also love it when I see encouragements from people like you. I appreciate you so so much. Not my likes nor my replies to your comments can say how much I really do. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

