11:11 wish

I don’t remember how I got that idea. But I’ve always believed in 11:11 wishes for as long as I can remember. 

This happened three nights before you shot me straight into my heart… Three nights before you left me bleeding alone in that cold and lonely night… Three nights before I was standing there watching my hands with my own blood while I was still clutching my heart… That was what it felt like. You. Took. My. Life. 

When you left me, you took away the best part of me. Or so I thought. But something inside of me died that night. 

But three nights before that, I stopped wishing for you. I stopped dedicating my 11:11 wishes for you. For the first time in what felt like forever, I stopped wishing and instead prayed for something that was best for me. And believe me, at that time I still thought you were the best thing that ever happened to me, sometimes I still do, but I didn’t know what made me stop wishing. I just knew I had to. Then it happened. Three nights after… I died. 

Was it the best thing for me? I didn’t know it at the time, and I still don’t know it until now. But maybe, you leaving me was His first step into making the best story for me. I believe in Him. And I trust His ways. And I believe what happened back then wasn’t just a coincidence. Call me crazy or whatever, but I believe in 11:11 wishes and I believe in God. 

I may not see it now, I may not believe it now, but there’s a small hope that maybe, just maybe, the best is yet to come.

2 thoughts on “11:11 wish

  1. These last few weeks I’ve been seeing 12:34 all the time… I’m there with you. It’s scary to feel hopeful in the midst of heartbreak, but we cling to it anyway because sometimes that’s all we have =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

