Starting over again 

I’ve been asking myself how long I am willing to wait for you. To be honest, I don’t know the answer. It’s not something that I can give deadline to. Because if it is that easy, I would have set the deadline to three months ago so I can finally say I’m okay now. 

But no. Apparently it’s harder than what I thought. There’s no rule to follow. There are no step by step guidelines to help you keep track of your progress. So my question really is, how do I know when the hardest part is over? And more important is, how can I pinpoint which part is the hardest? Because for three months, I’ve been having the worst time of my life. Isn’t that hard enough already?
Today I realized just how nice it would be to finally get over you… For me to be able to accept that what we had is now just a memory… To finally put an end to my miserable, dark and lonely days. I wish I can have the courage to make the first step. And sometimes it could mean starting my life over again without you in it. To finally put things into their right places in the hope of creating something better. To finally see the light hiding behind the dark clouds. 

Because some things should end in order for the right ones to begin… Because happy endings don’t always mean ending up together… 

9 thoughts on “Starting over again 

  1. With the energies flowing into the planet now and with all that is transforming, we are being asked to let go of what doesn’t serve our highest good anymore. So many relationships are ending….friendships, romances, old beliefs, old patterns. I understand what you are going through is painful. What I have learned though is that the more I love and honor myself, the more I let go of what doesn’t serve me anymore, the more room is left to fill up with what DOES serve and honor me. But then….you can’t let go until you can 🙂 So honor the process and be kind to yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much. I guess I just have to give myself more time. But sometimes it just gets so hard and lonely. I know I’ll get through this. I just hope it happens sooner, not later. But only time can tell.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

