Just a simple hi. However you say it.

Hi. Ciao. Bonjour. Hola. Namaste. Konnichiwa. Ahn-young-ha-se-yo.

How are you? Where are you? What’s keeping you busy?
In what part of the world are you now? What time is it there?
Do you sleep well at night? Or am I keeping you awake too?
Have you been thinking about me as much as I’ve been thinking about you lately?
Have I ever crossed your mind?

I wonder what you look like. I want to know so much about you.
Your favorite color.
Your hobbies.
The things that make you smile.
The things that you hate.
I want to know the color of your eyes.
The features of your face.
Your smell just after you’ve run five miles.

I think about you lately. I think about you when I’m at home, trying to sleep.
I think about you everyday.
Do I know you already? Or am I just about to meet you?

What’s your story? Tell me about your past.
Let’s live the present together.
And make me a part of your future.

I imagine you to be like the guys from all the books that I have read.
And I’ll do it again for all the books that I am about to read.
But will it happen like what it always happens in books or in movies?
How am I gonna know it’s you when I see your face in the crowd?
How many more guys will I meet and mistake them for you?

I don’t know what to expect from you. I really have no idea what you are like.
I have no clue as to what kind of a person you are.
And I’m not even looking for anything in particular.
I just want to meet you already.
I wanna have that butterfly feeling in my stomach when I see you.
I wanna feel nervous around you but at the same time secured.
I wanna know you. And I want you to feel the same way for me too.

Where are you?

Leave a Reply

