Lost… Yet to be found.

I need someone to remind me how colorful the world outside is.

I need someone to remind me that the sun sets today and it will shine again tomorrow for a fresh start.
I need someone to remind me that I need to go outside again, to breathe. Just breathe. Feel the air.
I need someone to remind me that this pain that I feel? It reminds me that I’m human. That I’m still alive. Therefore I have to live.
I need someone to give me reason to live again. To feel alive again.
I need someone to make me feel beautiful. That it’s okay to cry but that I have to smile again.
I need someone to remind me that there are still beautiful souls out there waiting, craving for my attention.
I need someone to remind me that I’ll be fine. That I have to allow myself to feel this pain. That I have to let myself get hurt. That I have to grow and learn.
Then I realized… No one can do those things for me but myself. And how can I do that when I feel lost?
I need to find myself first. But where do I begin? And how?
Until then…
I’d see the world differently, meaningless, dull. That this world that we’re living in? It’s been nothing but cruel to me…
Leave a Reply

